Shop Update: August Edition

I say it often and it still remains true: I cannot believe how quickly time flies by these days. How can it be past mid-August already? Understandably, my days lately have all looked almost exactly like one another. Maybe that has something to do with it? I dunno. If you have any secrets regarding slowing down the passage of time, please do share them in the comment box.

My shop has some new pretties in this month that I’m excited to share with you!

I have a sweet little stack of blue miniature lace stones that are perfect for creating an original clustered boho vibe, a few new lace mandalas that range from vibrant to vaguely spooky, a pineapple fruiterus I think you absolutely need in your life (!!!), three just-listed larger multicolored lace stonesย and a sweet African Flower pattern pouch for storing crystals, dice, marbles and more! All in all, not a bad bunch, if I do say so myself. ๐Ÿ™‚

Also, if you ever see something in my shop you sort of like but would prefer a different version of, I’m more than happy to take commissions!

Right now I’m working on more designsย for the shop that I’m especially thrilledย about (as you’ll see later!), as well as tackling some WIPs I’ve had haunting my project bag for much too long. How have you been? What are you making?

Cheers, S.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Olivia says:

    When time slows down its lovely to savor the miniature things. When time speeds up, it seems like you just hang on! But the secret seems to be in gratitude for everything we often take for granted; a flower blooming outside our window, the fact that they bloom at all, how every piece of our world fits like a giant jigsaw puzzle and how important each piece is to the amazing fact that we are even here. Life is a treasure and sometimes we forget to focus on the wonder of it and our unique place in it. I wish peace for you this lovely Monday. xo

    1. srhclrk says:

      Thank you for your thoughts, Olivia! I truly do forget to relish all the good small things, and also find myself taking the larger things for granted as well. Working on my mindfulness is proving to be a beautiful practice, I simply am remiss in devoting more effort to it. Thank you for the reminder. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

