Haiku Tuesday: Window Cat Theme

on

It’s my second Haiku Tuesday here! This week, I’ve chosen a theme inspired by my cat, Monk. She loves watching birds outside, as many cats of course do. On one cooler morning last week, she was so intensely focused on a cardinal on a branch close to the window, her breath was fogging up the glass! Her intensity was rather surprising, but at the same time the entire scene made for a quietly calming tableau.

13126753_1699481303651972_1330544546_n

“Nose pressed against the
Glass, her breath fogs the window
As she watches birds.”

Do you write haiku poems? I’d love to read yours! Happy Haikuesday!

Oh! And I might be too busy next TuesdayΒ with my parents visiting (hooray!) to blog the next haiku installment, but I’ll definitely be posting it on my Instagram, if you don’t want to miss out. πŸ™‚

Cheers, S.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. We run a weekly cat poetry section would you mind if we reblogged your Haiku? πŸ™‚

    1. srhclrk says:

      I wouldn’t mind at all! Thank you so much! πŸ™‚

      1. Thanks πŸ˜€ I’ll confirm a running day πŸ™‚

      2. srhclrk says:

        Excellent! Cheers!

Leave a Reply

