WIP: Crystal Pouch Necklaces

I was recently approached by an out-of-state crystal shop about a wholesale order of little crocheted crystal pouch necklaces. I’ve had a few non-necklace pouches up in the shop for awhile, and making wearable-length drawstrings is a very simple modification, so I’m very excited to expand into this new-yet-familiar territory! Here’s a look at how it it’s going:

13181437_1031277753574861_720258083_n

The pattern I designed works up very quickly, and it’s especially fun watching the gradual color changes when I use multicolored sock wool. AND I’ve managed to slip some of my handspun in there as well, just because I thought it made a nice fit for the specially requested earthy color palette (the olivey green was made using a Gwen Erin batt). The cords will come later, and will be long enough for the pouches to hang over the navel. I’m looking forward to making more over the summer!

What are you working on today?

Cheers, S.

Leave a Reply

