Another Rodeo

I must admit, this is not my first blogging rodeo.

I have blogged at some length on other platforms (and this one as well) in the fairly recent past. Those old posts offer a snapshot of my life at the time, so of course I’ll always cherish them for that. However, they are also filled with mostly unfulfilled, naive, grandiose plans and mundane little to-do lists. They show me at my nerviest, most insecure moments, and many are pretentiously vague. Although I still am that person, the baggage those old blogs carry are exhausting and hard to come back to as I turn over new leaves. And so, a fresh start in this regard seems essential.

Who am I now? I’m a mid-to-late twenties individual who makes things to keep her hands busy and to let out the creative energies she’s spent a lifetime building up. I write to share my thoughts more effectively, especially when I find myself less than talkative in my day-to-day life (this is often the case). And I just really like to show and talk about what I make.

Why another blog, really? I’m in the process of expanding my work into brand new places, both online and in the tangible realm. I’m refocusing my energy to make things I want, when I want, but at the same time creating items others might also appreciate. I want to offer more depth as I provide quality insights into the work I do. While I appreciate many different social media platforms for the community they provide, posting across all of them begins to feel hollow and half-hearted. At this point, I’d prefer to latch onto only the ones that suit me best.

So, dear reader, if you’ve made it this far, I very much hope you’ll share on this new journey with me. Thank you so much for at least having a little interest in this little blog. Without setting too grandiose of a goal, I hope to never disappoint you.

Cheers, S.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Olivia says:

    Like you, this is not my first blog. I have blogged professionally in the fashion world and set up blogs and websites for small businesses. I have tweaked and fixed other people’s blogs and even contributed to many of them. But this is my first, just for me, I’m not trying to prove anything blog. I love that I can set up and link social,media and not have one drop of pressure to make money at it. I can just enjoy it and meet other like minded, hand crafted people who care deeply about the things they make. Your yarn is beautiful. You must have a lot of patience.imwill enjoy following along in your journey from time to time.

    1. srhclrk says:

      It really is nice having such a pleasant outlet to write about one’s crafty passions without any unnecessary stress or obligations. Your work is lovely, and I can’t wait to see more of it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

